Alt-J reveal new track ‘Every Other Freckle’ – listen


Alt-J have shared their latest song, ‘Every Other Freckle’ which is the third to be lifted from their upcoming album This Is All Yours.

Following the release of ‘Hunger of the Pine‘ and ‘Left Hand Free‘ – both of which now have videos – the trio have given fans another taste of their follow-up to début record An Awesome Wave (2012). ‘Every Other Freckle’ was premiered on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show last night (13th August) and was named his Hottest Record.

The song offers a collection of sexual lyrics such as ‘Devour me if you really think you can stomach me’, which is accompanied by a predominantly electronic sound.

The trio’s forthcoming second album, This Is All Yours, is due for release 22nd September.

Listen to the album’s third single below.


About Author


English and Spanish undergrad, recent year abroader and aspiring vegan, blogging as hennacomoeltatuaje

Leave A Reply