New Michael Jackson album Xscape to be released in May


A new Michael Jackson album titled Xscape is set to be released this summer.

The album, which will be available in standard and deluxe editions, will feature eight new tracks from the singer which have been “contemporized” by Epic Records Chairman L A Reid, and a host of other producers including Timbaland, Stargate and Rodney Jerkins.

Reid was granted access to the archives of Jackson’s music which represented four decades worth of completed material, from which the album has been created. The deluxe version of the record will feature these original recordings.

Speaking about the record, Reid said “Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with. We are extremely proud and honored to present this music to the world.”

Jackson died on 25th June 2009, just weeks before he was due to play a series of dates at the O2 Arena in London. His last album, Invincible, was released in 2001 and featured the single ‘You Rock My World’.

Xscape will be available to pre-order from tomorrow, with a release date of 13th May 2014.


About Author


Leave A Reply