Chess Club Records to release compilation record


London based Chess Club Records, who currently work with the likes of MØ, Swim Deep and Wolf Alice have announced that they’re releasing a compilation record. The release of Chess Club Volume 1 is the first time ever they’ve released a record, and it will feature acts that have released music through the label from 2007-2014. Some of the recordings have not been available since their first release, so it’s an exciting opportunity to get rare recordings from Chess Club’s alumni.

Chess Club Volume 1 will be out March 3rd, and there will be a limited run of 12″ gatefold heavyweight vinyl versions. The track listing is as follows:

1) Jay Jay Pistolet – We Are Free
2) Mumford & Sons – Roll Away Your Stone
3) Chief – Might Proud
4) Cherbourg – Never Love Again
5) The Middle East – Blood
6) James Yuill – No Surprise
7) Wave Machines – I Go I Go I Go
8) Post War Years – All Eyes
9) Kyla La Grange – Vampire Smile
10) White Lies – Unfinished Business
11) Exlovers – Just A Silhouette
12) Chet Faker – Terms & Conditions
13) Jungle – Platoon
14) Ms Mr – Hurricane
15) MØ – Pilgrim
16) Baby Strange – Friend
17) Local Natives – Sun Hands
18) Grouplove – Colours
19) Wolf Alice – Bros
20) Swim Deep – King City


About Author


Snack queen and entertainment journalist. Records Editor 2014-2015 & News Editor 2013-2014 for The Edge.

Leave A Reply