Wild Beasts announce new album Present Tense


Wild Beasts have announced that they will release their fourth album, Present Tense, on 24th February.

This will follow on from their third album ‘Smother’ that was released in 2011. The band have also revealed that the first single, ‘Wanderlust’, will be released on the same date, with the accompanying music video, directed by Barcelona-based collective NYSU, now online.

The track listing for Present Tense is:

1) Wanderlust
2) Nature Boy
3) Mecca
4) Sweet Spot
5) Daughters
6) Pregnant Pause
7) A Simple Beautiful Truth
8) A Dog’s Life
9) Past Perfect
10) New Life
11) Palace

The band has also announced a string of tour dates at the end of March. Tickets for these shows are now available for pre-order from the Wild Beasts website, with general sale starting at 9am on Friday the 10th of January. The UK dates are as follows:

26th March 2013 – Albert Hall, Manchester
27th March – Arches, Glasgow
29th March – Olympia, Dublin
30th March – Academy 1, Bristol
31st March – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
1st April – Brixton Academy, London


About Author


Snack queen and entertainment journalist. Records Editor 2014-2015 & News Editor 2013-2014 for The Edge.

Leave A Reply