Years & Years announce debut album


Years & Years have announced the details of their upcoming debut album.

The album will be titled Communion and will be released on the 22nd July later this year, where it is likely to become one of 2015’s favourite Summer albums. The LP is therefore due two months after the band are due to perform at Southampton’s new festival, Common People.

The band have also revealed a new track entitled ‘Worship’ which can be received as an automatic download when you pre-order the album, which is available to pre-order from today (18th March).

The debut album will feature a variety of the trio’s singles, including ‘Take Shelter’ and ‘Desire’. The album will also include Years & Years’ recent number one single ‘King’ as well as the most popular singles from their previous EPs.

Communion‘s full track listing can be seen below.

1. ‘Foundation’
2. ‘Real’
3. ‘Shine’
4. ‘Take Shelter’
5. ‘Worship’
6. ‘Eyes Shut’
7. ‘Ties’
8. ‘King’
9. ‘Desire’
10. ‘Track 10’ – TBA
11. ‘Without’
12. ‘Border’
13. ‘Memo’

Deluxe Edition:
14. ‘1977’
15. ‘Ready For You’ (Acoustic)
16. ‘Track 16’ – TBA
17. ‘King (Acoustic)’

Listen to the new track ‘Worship’ below.


About Author


Film & English student, Deputy Editor of The Edge and President of FilmSoc. Likes FKA twigs, BANKS and other capitalised artists.

Leave A Reply