Destiny’s Child to return with new music


Destiny’s Child have announced on their official Facebook page that they will be releasing new music later this month.

The album Love Songs will feature the first original Destiny’s Child music in over eight years, since the release of their Destiny Fulfilled album in 2004 which included hits such as ‘Lose My Breath’ and ‘Soldier’. The band disbanded in 2006 in order to pursue solo careers.

Whilst Love Songs will feature romantic tracks which were recorded between 1997 and 2004, the compilation will also include the first track which Destiny’s Child have recorded since 2004. ‘Nuclear’ was produced by Pharrell Williams and is expected to be released as a single for the record.

Beyoncé has confirmed the news on her website, linking to the announcement on Facebook. Love Songs is available to preorder on Amazon and will be released on 28th January in the UK, and a day later in the US.

The full tracklisting for Love Songs can be seen below:

1) Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

2) Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

3) Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

4) Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)

5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

6) Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)

7) If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

8) Emotion (2001 – Survivor)

9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

10) TShirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

11) Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)

13) Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)


About Author


Leave A Reply